RUSA Vice-President Seeks Volunteers

Dear RUSA Members,Ann Brown headshot

I invite you to volunteer to serve on one of our many RUSA committees.

RUSA is a member community engaged in advancing the practices of connecting people to resources, information services, and collections. Volunteering for a committee engaged in this work is a great way to diversify your network and serve our profession. Your work will help move RUSA forward in the coming years.

Not sure which committee is for you? Look at the charges for RUSA Committees.

Please note that you must be a member of RUSA to serve and that your membership comes with free membership to all six sections: BRASS, CODES, ETS, History, RSS, and STARS. For those interested in book awards, consider all our awards committees as often the volunteers for Notable Books far outnumber the available positions.

If you have any questions, feel free to contact me at agbrown@gwu.edu.

All the best,

Ann
Vice-President/President-Elect of RUSA

P.S. If you have a question regarding a section committee, you can contact the Vice-Chair/Chair-Elects of the sections. BRASS: Natasha Arguello (Natasha.Arguello@utsa.edu); CODES: Emily Hamstra (Emily.hamstra@gmail.com); ETS: Lily Todorinova (lily.todorinova@rutgers.edu); History: Jennifer McElroy (Jennifer.mcelroy@mnhs.org); RSS: Cynthia Johnson (cynthiaj@uci.edu); and STARS: Megan Gaffney (gaffneym@udel.edu).

 

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Font Resize
Contrast
Join us in New Orleans for a lively conversation with Librarian of Congress Dr. Hayden and former ALA President Courtney Young about forging roles for library services in meeting the needs of today.   Add it to your schedule!