RUSA Town Hall on 1/12/17

Dear Colleagues,

With every new year comes some changes and this is a perfect time to let you know about some upcoming improvements planned for RUSA and to hear your thoughts.

A key objective of RUSA’s current strategic plan is to develop a proposal to transition RUSA to a new organizational structure to reduce the complexity of our organization and better serve member needs. The Organization & Planning Committee has developed a set of recommendations and draft plan of implementation that was presented to RUSA Board in December. Recommendations can be found on RUSA’s ALA Connect and will be automatically downloaded to your computer.

Our next step is to get your feedback as a RUSA member. Feel free to leave your feedback here.

The RUSA Executive Committee and Organization & Planning Committee will be holding a RUSA Town Hall meeting on Thursday, January 12, 2017, 9am PT / 10am MT / 11:00 AM CT / 12pm ET to gather member feedback on the recommendations. Access instructions are:

  • To join the meeting: http://ala.adobeconnect.com/r56vm6o7ozh/.
  • Meeting Name: RUSA Town Hall, 1-12-16
  • When: 01/12/2017 11:00 AM – 12:30 PM
  • Time Zone: Central Time (US and Canada)
  • If you have any trouble with the audio, please dial in using: 1-888-935-0782
  • Participant Code: 94018206#

I hope you can join us! If you are unable to attend the Town Hall meeting, please send your comments to Beth German, Chair, RUSA Organization and Planning [email protected]

Alesia McManus RUSA President

Leave a Reply

Font Resize
Contrast
Looking for RUSA Events @ ALA Annual Conference 2017?  See Event List