Online Discussion on Library Financial Literacy Programs for Parents

Parents are frequently suggested as the educators that could or should be teaching financial literacy to youth and children but money can be difficult for families to talk about and not all parents feel equipped to share financial knowledge. Additionally, parenting is often accompanied by new financial challenges, ranging from getting insurance to managing a family budget, from planning for a child’s education to continuing one’s own education as student parent. Is your library offering any financial literacy programming targeted at parents? Would you like to hear more about financial education resources for parents? Join the RUSA Financial Literacy Interest Group for an online discussion about library financial literacy programs and resources for parents and share examples of this type of programming in your library.

Thursday, August 23 4:00 PM Eastern, 3:00 PM Central, 2:00 PM Mountain, 1:00 PM Pacific

To join the meeting: http://ala.adobeconnect.com/r19srsukafb/

Please contact RUSA Financial Literacy Interest Group chair Lauren Reiter (lmr29@psu.edu) with any questions

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Font Resize
Contrast