RSS Service Achievement Award

This annual award, founded in 2010, is given to an RSS member who has made either a sustained contribution towards attaining the goals of the Reference Services Section or a single significant contribution that has resulted in a positive impact upon the work of the section.


Please fill out the nomination form detailing specifically how the nominee has met either of the above criteria to the award committee chair.

Anyone who wishes to nominate a Reference Services Section member for the award should do so by December 9, 2016.

Questions regarding the award should be directed to the committee chair, Ellen Keith, [email protected].

Recent Recipients

2016 Sarah J. Hammill, Florida International University

2015 Liane Taylor, Texas State University

2013 Larayne Dallas, University of Texas at Austin

2012 Lisa R. Horowitz

2011 Susan Ware

Font Resize
Looking for RUSA Events @ ALA Annual Conference 2017?  See Event List